Welcome home, Keziah!

Happy Wednesday  everyone!

Words cannot describe how grateful I am to be a mother. After going through a really tough 2013, being told that I may never have children among other serious challenges, I can say that I am a proud mommy in 2015 and my health is doing great! What an awesome God we serve! What an amazing time to live in with so much technology and medical breakthroughs.

Today’s blog post features a subject near and dear to my heart. After five weeks of being in the Neonatal intensive care unit we were finally able to bring our daughter Keziah home. What a blessing she is! I had been wanting to take great photos of her for such a long time but I wanted to wait for her to be out of the hospital and unplugged from all the monitors. The staff at UVA were amazing. Each nurse and doctor that cared for her were attentive, warm, and compassionate. It was quite a journey getting her home but she made it by the grace of God. Thank you to all of our friends and family who have been so supportive of my husband and I throughout the pregnancy and arrival of our daughter. We definitely couldn’t have accomplished much without your prayers, love and support.

Please enjoy the photos and feel free to leave a message. I promise to read them to her once she awakes from her nap.

keziah011
keziah003
keziah033
keziah023b
keziah036
keziah028
keziah001
keziah025
keziah015

Isn’t she adorable?!?!? !But,  I could be biased…

Many Blessings,

Michelline

KeziahBOARD

21 thoughts on “Welcome home, Keziah!

  1. Hollie Roark says:

    She is such a blessing! What a little cutie pie! I’m so very happy for you and your family. We can’t wait to meet her! Love you!

  2. Jeannie Ramsey says:

    Yes, she’s adorable! An absolute perfect bundle of joy. So happy for you both! Kezzie will be a cherished girl, that’s for sure. She’s certainly been blessed thus far…especially to have such a loving home where she will learn about the love of Christ. That’s the most important thing….

  3. Suzanne says:

    She is ADORABLE! I’m so glad that everything worked out in the end. I cannot think of two more deserving parents or a luckier little girl. I can’t wait to meet her! ❤ ❤ ❤

  4. Natasha Jones says:

    I can’t tell who she looks like you or Jawansa… Ughhhhhhhhh. You tell her that Auntie Tasha said she’s the best thing smoking and as beautiful as she can be. Oh just so overwhelmed and overjoyed for you guys. I love you all and hugs and kisses.

  5. Brittany Evans says:

    So awesome and precious! She is a jewel and you will have such fun and many more great memories….being a parent is such a joy!

  6. Kenia says:

    Oh my gosh Mich, her beauty is breathtaking!!! What an awesome God indeed. He has set the captive free and allowed you to mother this precious baby girl. May she forever be a blessing to you and your household.

Leave a Reply

