Bowen’s Jewelry Photography – 50th Post!!!

Hello All!

I AM SO EXCITED TO ANNOUNCE that this is my 50th BLOG POST!!!!!!!!!
Thank you so much for following my blog, encouraging me, interacting with me, scheduling me for appointments, and for supporting me through this journey! This is a true benchmark for me and I am grateful and excited to have come this far!

This blog post is a little bit different as I am posting a work in progress! I had the opportunity to photograph pieces of jewelry at Bowen Jewelry Company which is located at the corner of 9th & Main St. in downtown Lynchburg. The goal of the photo shoot is to create interesting images with the jewelry in different background  settings as opposed to showcasing the jewelry in a plain studio set up.

While at Bowen’s, I learned that the company is family owned and operated. Three generations work inside of the store and it has been in operation since 1933. Biff Bowen explained to me there were various traits that make Bowen Jewelry truly unique:

  • 4 generations of a single family at the company
  • one of kind jewelry pieces that are handcrafted on site and not sent off anywhere
  • custom designed jewelry
  • certified and accredited jewelers
  • trust and reputation within the community for their collection of local estate jewelry

The elements that set Bowen apart as a true gem in the community are vast! I enjoyed myself while photographing the different pieces. I will more than likely have a part two to this once I’m done with this project. Enjoy the photos!

Bowen Jewelry by  Michelline N. Hall April 2014

bowen website jewels

Bowen Jewelry by  Michelline N. Hall April 2014

Bowen Jewelry by  Michelline N. Hall April 2014

Bowen Jewelry by  Michelline N. Hall April 2014

Bowen Jewelry by  Michelline N. Hall April 2014

Bowen Jewelry by  Michelline N. Hall April 2014

Bowen Jewelry by  Michelline N. Hall April 2014

 

Images 4,5,6 and 8 are all examples of custom jewelry design that you can find at their store. You can look up store hours so you can visit and experience the jewelry like I did.  Here is a link so you can get directions and see their shop for yourself!

Thank you again for sticking with me through 50 posts! I will keep going and let you know when a reach post 100. Let me know your thoughts on the photo project thus far ! You can comment here or go to my Facebook Page to leave me feedback.

🙂 Stay blessed!

-Michelline

4 thoughts on “Bowen’s Jewelry Photography – 50th Post!!!

Leave a Reply

