Is that Olivia Pope?

Is that Olivia Pope? This is the question I jokingly kept asking my husband on our tour of D.C. over the weekend. I was so blessed to be able to visit family in the area and they were gracious enough to take us on a tour of the capitol. I haven’t done this since I was a kid so I could appreciate it so much more. Though it was in the middle of winter there were plenty of people out visiting the national monuments with us. I loved it! I was so ready to see Cyrus and Olivia talking business at a park bench any second đŸ™‚

I am breaking up this weekend’s photo excursion into a few parts so consider this part one. As always enjoy the photos!

World War II Monument by MIchelline N. Hall Dec 2013

This monument was erected in honor the African American Veterans who served in World War II. This dome is 100% marble (So beautiful).

World War II Monument by MIchelline N. Hall Dec 2013This image is taken of the Pacific side of the World War II monument. This exhibit is a powerful and provocative one that makes every individual contemplate the price of freedom that we enjoy in this country upon entering the monument’s sacred ground.

Washington Monument by MIchelline N. Hall Dec 2013

World War II Monument

World War II Monument by MIchelline N. Hall Dec 2013

World War II Monument by MIchelline N. Hall Dec 2013

Leave a Reply

